Life with Dogs-Part 7: We meet A New Puppy

Our long, dog-less drought finally ended with a puppy.

I knew it was time.

B&R were independent and ready to help care for another creature. I tried to find another Vermont farm dog like Pumpkin, but when that didn’t work, I followed a lead to a breeder in Maine.

B,Lu&Ro

We 1st met Lucy in southern Quebec. Her mother was appearing in a Sheep Dog trial and we drove up to see a tiny, 8 week old pup. Then we waited and waited for a month until she was 12 weeks old.

Ro&Lucybabyweb

I wanted my boys to have the experience of raising a baby; chewed shoes, baseballs, flowerpots and all.

babyLucyweb

It’ll be fun to watch as Lucy grows up and become a book character in her own right.

If you enjoyed this post, please like Ashley Wolff Art on Facebook, visit my webpage here, my Etsy shop, or follow the blog by hitting the “follow blog” button at the top of the sidebar. 

2 thoughts on “Life with Dogs-Part 7: We meet A New Puppy

Leave a comment