DIY Clock Face Transformation

51XDCvQq6QL

Every summer, during the Hollins University Summer Graduate session there is a one day, student run conference called the Francelia Butler Conference. One of the ways they raise operating funds is by holding a silent auction.

This year I picked up this clock at a very good price and decided to “pimp” it for my lake cabin in Vermont. I liked the dark blue rim but the flag image was just not enough for me.

Normally, when I make little artworks for the cabin I work in watercolor

canoecard

CatBoat

cottagecards_1

summertimecard

But for the clock I used collage. I added all the things I love about living by a lake for part of the year.

laketime:web

 

 

Honestly, does it need any numbers?

 

Leave a Reply

