Life With Dogs-Part 6: Creatures Between the Dog Years

In 1992, Pumpkin died from old age at my mom’s house in Vermont.

I entered the longest dog-less period of my life.

 

When my boys were little I didn’t want

one       more       single      solitary      thing

to care for. Not even a house plant.

 

Cut flowers were too much trouble.

B&Rweb

It was lucky that Pumpkin, as my alter ego, was far more energetic and willing to entertain.

In her world we were visited by frogs,

frogTeaPartyweb

Lobsters,

lobsterweb

sheep,
Gentleweb

chickens, and

chickenpoxweb

Beavers!

birchbarkweb

 

2 thoughts on “Life With Dogs-Part 6: Creatures Between the Dog Years

Leave a Reply

