Pumpkins

Pumpkin was an affectionate nickname in my family, so I chose it as the name for my 1st Border Collie.

I love the word Pumpkin-how it fills my mouth and suggests the shape of the fruit.

A&Pumpkin?patchweb

Yes, a pumpkin is a fruit- actually a berry. It is a member of the Cucurbitaceae family, along with melons and cucumbers. The rule of thumb to tell fruit from vegetables is that: if it has seeds, it is a fruit, no seeds, it’s a vegetable.

As with every experience, Pumpkin stands in for me and is able to do things I can never do.HalloweenMaskweb 

pumpkinstackweb  

Lately, I have found a new, black, love object named Baby Bear. He is enjoying every bit of autumn in Vermont, especially the pumpkins!

pumpkinpatch

IF YOU ENJOYED THIS POST, PLEASE LIKE ASHLEY WOLFF ART ON FACEBOOK, VISIT MY WEBPAGE HERE, MY ETSY SHOP, OR FOLLOW THE BLOG BY HITTING THE “FOLLOW BLOG” BUTTON AT THE TOP OF THE SIDEBAR.

One thought on “Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

