Remembering the beloved dead~SkaDaMo2014

Remembering the dead has always been hard for me.

My latest loss coincided with Halloween and Dia de los Muertes and that has made it oddly easier to bear. I had a ready outlet for art therapy.

DayoftheDeadweb  Diadelosmuertesweb

I began by memorializing Tula, and then, needing even more therapy, I moved on to Georgie and Chihiro, and Queen of Heaven.

georgie

The blazing hot palette set me free.

queen   deadkitty

Finally I painted this regal, reclining cat.

Recliningcatweb

May they all find a home in the Happy Hunting Ground

#SkaDaMo2014

3 thoughts on “Remembering the beloved dead~SkaDaMo2014

  1. They must have brought a lot of beauty into your life to be able to make these. ‘m so sorry for your loss, but so grateful for your ability to express yourself in this way. Big hug for you, Ashley.

Leave a Reply

